Omega Tones Bio

When college roommates Tony Venuto and Liam Nelson began to collaborate and jam, they quickly found a chemistry between them that would go on to last a lifetime.

After stepping into the spotlight officially in 2012 under the name Uplink and releasing two full records, they ran into conflict with a band of the same name, and eventually dropped their moniker. Taking a slight hiatus to refocus, rebrand, and come back stronger than ever, they roared back onto the scene in 2018 as Omega Tones with their debut album Intermittent Visions and followed up with Hawk Dive in 2020.

Hawk Dive Album Notes

Tony Venuto: vocals, guitars, bass, percussion, keyboard

Liam Nelson: guitars, drums, bass

Eyal Satat: drums (Keyhole, Over My Head, BB Tambourine, Change)

Chandler Smiley: drums, bass and guitar (Lift Yourself Up, Heaven Knows)

Noah Kravitz: drums (Cold-Hearted Haters)

Ben Venuto: backing vocal (Change)

Scott Llamas: drums, arrangement (Now It's Cold)

Craig Dukes: drums (Torn in America)

All songs written by Tony Venuto

Recorded from 2019-2020 in San Leandro, Oakland, Petaluma, San Rafael, El Cerrito and Templeton, California.

Mixed by Liam Nelson and Michael Apex (except track 1: Scott Llamas)

Mastered by Marc Felish at Dominion Mastering

Cover photograph by Brian Jones AKA

Cover design by Tony Venuto

Mastering of Cold-Hearted Haters